Faculty Transitions, New Hires Increase Our Impact

September 11, 2018

Recent faculty moves within the School position us well to educate the next generation of Christian pharmacists. We are thankful that God continues to send highly qualified, Christ-honoring faculty members to the School of Pharmacy. Dr. Samson Amos was recently named Chair of the Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences. Read about Dr. Amos’ goals for... View Article

Developing Future Pharmacy Leaders

March 23, 2018

Our professional pharmacy students are gaining knowledge and experience that are preparing them to be leaders of the future in the field of pharmacy. Student Receives National Pharmacy Honor Professional pharmacy student Myriam Shaw Ojeda has been recognized as one of the nation’s top up-and-coming pharmacy leaders by the American Pharmacists Association – Academy of... View Article

Pharmacy Students Honored in 2016–2017

December 8, 2017

The following students were honored during the 2016–2017 academic year. Award Name Recipient Alumni Scholarship Award Jessica Ward Leslie J. Crump Shila Faye Anderson Oncology Pharmacotherapy Lindsay Mailloux Faculty Prepharmacy Award Meiling Norfolk (2021) Y3 Caleb Hoover (2022) Y2 Kylie Dobbs (2023) Y1 Council of Ohio Colleges of Pharmacy Scholarship... View Article

Dr. Rebecca Gryka to Retire

December 6, 2017

Dr. Rebecca Gryka, Chair and Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences, came to Cedarville as a key founding faculty member in the School of Pharmacy after working in Southern California for 40 years. She played a pivotal role in launching the School of Pharmacy in fall 2012, and the School of Pharmacy is... View Article

SOP Students Receive Saline Training

December 5, 2017

Two hundred Cedarville University students spent a day early in fall semester learning the “Saline Process” at a one-day interprofessional collaborative course.  The Saline Process is a training program that provides practical tools to help Christian health care professionals share their faith with patients, all with permission, sensitivity and respect.... View Article

Preparing Future Pharmacy Leaders

October 17, 2017

Cedarville University School of Pharmacy, in collaboration with the University of Cincinnati James L. Winkle College of Pharmacy and Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine, sponsored an interprofessional leadership development and networking event at the University of Cincinnati College of Pharmacy on October 13. Special invitations were extended to... View Article

Faculty Contributes to the Professional Pharmacy Field 

October 17, 2017

Our faculty members continue to use their time and talents to further the pharmacy profession. Here is a sampling of some of their recent accomplishments. Dr. Rocco Rotello, Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences, recently filed a European patent in collaboration with Aerpio Therapeutics in Blue Ash, Ohio. The patent title... View Article